Halloween Decor Challenge – $20

I know Halloween was last week but you can always save these ideas for next year right? =)  I wanted to make this Halloween party different so I challenged myself with a budget. I decided to limit my spending to $20 for Halloween decor. TWENTY-DOLLARS? I know what you’re thinking, how is that possible? I was a little bit nervous too but everything turned out BOO-tiful! Check it out!

Here’s what I got for $20 at the dollar store:

  • Black Construction Paper
  • Dry Ice
  • Fake Flowers
  • Skeletons
  • Creepy Crawlers
  • Spider Webs
  • Mini Cauldron

hallowee-4

I used the spider webs and cut out my own bats using the construction paper to give the party a spooky and dark feeling.

halloween-5

Cheesy Witch’s Broomsticks from my Halloween Inspiration BOOard

halloween-6

Jack-O-Quesdillas from my pinterest board here.

halloween-7

Mr. Jack throwing up guacamole from The Many Things You can do with a Pumpkin

halloween-12

halloween-2

Before

halloween-9

After

I took the fake flowers and painted it black to look like it’s dead.  Once it dries, top it off with some spooky spider webs!

halloween-13

I love using dry ice, especially on Halloween!

halloween-10

halloween-11

hallowee-4

This just shows that you don’t have to spend a whole lot to host an amazing party!

Trackbacks

  1. […] had so much fun doing my Halloween Decor Challenge last month that I wanted to repeat the challenge again for Thanksgiving.  Kids are from Pluto’s […]

Leave a Reply

