BOO-tiful Halloween Cupcakes

I know I’ve been on a major Halloween blog-fest but I can’t help it! The holiday is a fun theme for kids, the colors associated are absolutely beautiful, and coupled with the seasonal change from Summer to Fall, there is just so much inspiration for home and food décor this time of year. Building on my last week’s post on why you should cook with your kids, I would love to introduce you to a fun and easy activity – cupcake decorating!

Have you noticed there isn’t much buzz about cupcakes nowadays? They are taking the backseat to other pastries such as macarons, cakes, pies, cookies, and even yogurt dots.

You can walk down the grocery aisle, I am also guilty of this, and easily overlook the boxes of cupcake mixes neatly organized on the shelf all looking outward as if to say “CHOOSE ME! CHOOSE ME!”  Well, auntie k is bringing the cake mix and frosting back on the map!

Let’s give the cupcake some props. There are few ingredients, simple to make, fun to decorate, and nice to share. You can make your own cake batter, but if you’re like me, I’ll skip that and go with the pre-mixed boxes and spend more time dressing the cupcakes up for Halloween! The inspirations are endless but here are some boo-tiful cupcake décor you and your child can make together. Enjoy!

cupcakesimage via

cupcakesimage via

cupcakesimage via

cupcakesimage via

cupcakesimage via

cupcakesimage via

cupcakesimage via

cupcakesimage via

cupcakesimage via

cupcakesimage via

cupcakesimage via

cupcakesimage via

cupcakesimage via

cupcakesimage via

cupcakesimage via

Have fun, get messy, and create memories making these cupcakes. Use props, candies, sprinkles, and lots of color to BOO-tify your cupcakes!  For more Halloween ideas, visit my pinterest board here.

Related Articles:

Comments

  1. Today, I held my first cupcake workshop here in Germany!! YAY! I taught the class members how to make three different cupcakes… Ghosts, Spiderwebs and Monsters! We had a lot of fun and the cupcakes turned out amazing! To read more about these cupcakes or to learn about upcoming workshops… visit my blog, JavaCupcake.com !

Trackbacks

  1. […] in terms of Halloween-themed food ideas. You can obtain inspiration from my Halloween Board, bake Halloween-themed cupcakes, follow my kid-friendly pumpkin recipes, or do an endless Google search for Halloween inspired […]

Leave a Reply

