Toy Story Land!!!

My jet lag has striked again! It doesn’t make it any better that I have a slight fever as well.  I wasn’t able to fall asleep until 9 THIS MORNING and I woke up knowing half my day have passed already.  =(  My solution tonight for making sure I fall asleep at the appropriate time:  NYQUIL — wish me luck!

Anyways, sorry for this delayed post.  But better late than never right? =)

Have you ever heard of a Toy Story Land at Disneyland?  Adventureland, yes…Tomorrowland, yes…Fantasyland, yes, but Toy Story Land?  Nope, never.  I had to see what this was all about, afterall, Toy Story IS one of my favorite Disney movies.

At first, all I saw was a large sign in the shape of a ripped notepad paper with a pencil through it that said “This way.”  Below that was colorful bench made of giant…wait for it…POPSICLE STICKS!!! AHH, how cute is that?!  That already got me super excited as I was about to enter TOY STORY LAND.

I couldn’t help myself as I kept taking pictures of all the little details left and right.   On the right of me was a colorful trashcan that looked like it’s made from building blocks, and on the left of me was another large sign in the shape of a ripped lined paper that said “This is it!”  Before I knew it, I was standing in front of a GINORMOUS Woody…I. fell. In. LOVE.

Look at the way they made a Cast Members Only door…it replicates a large Crayola Crayons box!  SO CREATIVE!

A Dominoes bench

The entire atmosphere reminded me of my childhood days with all the classic toys.  The plastic stringing lights, the wooden toys, army men, and giant building blocks!

A fence made from the classic Tinker Toys

LOVE this giant ABC Puzzle!

Slinky Dog ride

How cute is this bathroom made from wooden building blocks?!  I love all the colors!

Scrabble letters to spell toilets…GENIUS

I love how Toy Story Land made me reminisce about my childhood days.  I’m a little bit disappointed they didn’t incorporate Mr. and Mrs. Potato Head..or BARBIE !  =(  But nonetheless, Toy Story Land was my ultimate favorite spot at Hong Kong Disneyland.  All the details was very thought out…this makes me want to throw a Toy Story themed party for Jackson & Riley!  Wouldn’t that be so fun?!

I hope you enjoyed the pictures!

love,

auntie k

Comments

  1. I love their attention to detail, but true, it is a pity they missed out on the Potato Heads!! It looks like a fun place to visit!

    • I know…they put a lot of thought into all the little decor! They did miss out on the potato heads…how amazing would it be to see the Mr. & Mrs. in a GIANT form?!

  2. Thats just great!!! I soooo want to go!!!! :))))

    • It’s AMAZING! Whenever and whenever you travel, don’t miss out if there’s a Disneyland where you are! Your little girl will love it!

  3. Awesome pictures. It makes me want to go. 🙂

    • I know! The pictures came out pretty good for being a beginner in photography. I’m sure photographers could capture it way better to give it a more Toy Story Land feel, but all in all, I’m glad YOU liked it!

Trackbacks

  1. […] Toy Story Land!!! (kidsarefrompluto.com) […]

  2. Toy Story 11 Piece…

    […] I kept taking pictures of all the little details left and right.   On the rig […]…

Leave a Reply

