Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss!

Today is a super special Friday because it’s also Dr. Seuss’ Birthday!!!  In honor of your 108th birthday, I wrote a short rhyme for you!  I hope you like it, I really hope you do!

 

Dr. Seuss’ birthday is here,

“Happy Birthday” or a “Hoppy Birfday”

I can’t quite decide

But we’re celebrating Dr. Seuss’

So hop along for a ride!

Whose making green eggs and ham?

I like to eat green eggs and ham, Auntie K-I-am.

I do like them in a box, and eat them with a fox.

Did someone invite Thing 1 and Thing 2?  Where will the Cat be?

Or maybe by now there’s even a Thing 3?  Who knows, we’ll see.

Where is the Lorax?  Is he somewhere speaking

At a movie premiere opening?

We’ll laugh, giggle, and wiggle

Bring the YOUest of You’s

It’s Dr. Seuss’ Birthday – Come one come all,

Moms and dads, boys and girls, stuffed animals, and even your dolls!

How are you going to celebrate Dr. Seuss’ birthday today?  Cooking green eggs and ham?  Hanging out with the Cat in the Hat?  Buying One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, and a Blue Fish?  Oh, the Places You’ll Go!  If you need a Friday boost, just pick up a book by Dr. Seuss!

“Today you are you! That is truer than true! There is no one alive who is you-er than you!”

Happy Birthday Dr. Seuss!

love,
auntie k

 

 

Comments

  1. Love the poem Karen! My kids love Dr Seuss – my husband always reads it to them during bedtime. Cant believe he’s 108! Anyway, thanks for visiting my blog and for your sweet comment.
    Ronnie xo

  2. A cool blog post right there mate . Thank you for it !

  3. Even though I actually like this publish, I believe there was an spelling error shut to the finish of your third sentence.

Leave a Reply

