DIY Valentine’s Day Cards for Kids

Hi everyone!  I hope you all had a great weekend.  As most of you know, tomorrow is Valentines Day, and with that comes gifts, expensive dinners, chocolates and roses.  But what does Valentine’s Day mean for kids??  I remember when I was a child, I loved Valentines Day because I got to send and receive Valentines Day cards (hopefully getting one from my secret crush).  Last week, Jackson came home from school and gave my sister a piece of paper that said that he and his classmates were to exchange Valentines Day cards.

As we were thinking of what cards to get, we eventually decided to make it more personal (and cute) by going with a “do-it-yourself” Valentines Day card idea.  We wanted to somehow make this project fun and interactive for Jackson so we thought of this DIY Valentine’s card using his thumb prints as hearts!

What you need:

  • Red construction paper
  • White construction paper
  • Toxic-free stamp pad
  • Ribbon
  • Heart Pins

Try this fun DIY project with your kids!  I hope your child will have as much fun as Jackson did =)

love,
auntie k

Trackbacks

  1. […] Like my previous post on DIY Valentine Cards, your kids will have fun using their fingers to make these DIY Thumb Bunny personalized […]

Leave a Reply

